Tommy is a full-time freelance Trumpet Player located in Birmingham Alabama. He is currently the brass instructor at Bailey Brothers Music Company, the trumpet instructor at Mason Music and Homewood School of Music, and former director of the Workplay Academy of Music. Tommy was at the top trumpet of every UAB and Samford music ensemble. At Samford University he studied Computer Science and Trumpet Performance then he attained his Bachelor of Arts Degree from the University of Alabama at Birmingham where he concentrated in Music Technology and Digital Music Production. At UAB he led organizations like Blaze Productions, an organization dedicated to campus entertainment. He orchestrated UAB's first battle of the bands.  He booked Grammy Award Winning Snarky Puppy, Seth Meyers, One Republic and more.  He was also heavily involved in the Undergraduate Student Government Association and the University Programs Council. While at UAB he worked with the Office of Digital Media where he started doing professional film scoring. He is currently the Sound Designer and Composer for the Facebook Watch documentary series Chasing Corruption, produced by Reckon at  Tommy has recorded and played trumpet with some of the best musicians in Alabama, including American Idol Winner Taylor Hicks, members of Aerosmith and Trace Adkins’ band, CBDB, Tragic City and The Black Jacket Symphony. Right now his main focus is on his band, Tragic City, while still he still helps other groups push forward by arranging and contracting horns for various groups.  Tommy also has a Pro Tools certification from Avid and is even more competent in Logic Pro X.

Tommy has played or recorded with the following groups and people live across the south

Allen Vizzutti

Ashley and the Keepers

Bad Brad and the Sipsey Slims

Big Tasties

Black Jacket Symphony

Brent McCullough (Trace Adkins)

Buck Johnson (Aerosmith)

Buku Broux

Captain Kudzu



Chad Fisher

Connor McCullum

The Dan Band (appeared in the Will Ferrell movie Old School)



Drennen Brothers Band


Early James & the Latest

Edmonds Butler Band

Erath Old

Drizzy D.R.O

Festival Expressions

Filthy Six

Funk You


Jarrett Smith and Friends

Jason Grubbs

Jess Meuse (American Idol)

Joe Breckenridge

Just a few Cats

Kyle Kimbrell

Lamont Landers

Little Memphis (Brian Less)

Little Raine Band

Logan the Entertainer

Marc Harris and Mojo Rising

Marlowe Shepherd

Matt Jones

Midnight Howlers

Nationwide Coverage

On Purpose with Dwight Houston

Paul Hoffman (Green Sky Bluegrass)

Paul McDonald (American Idol)

Phil Dudley Band

Raquel Lily

Rick Carter

Rickie Castrillo

Rollin’ in the Hay

Sam Fraizer Jr.

Sassy Brown Band

Seminole Strut

Simone Durand Trio

Soul Mechanic

Southern Phoenyx

Steel City Jug Slammers

Stephen McCullough

Suburban Love Junkies



Taylor Hicks (American Idol Winner)

Taylor Hunnicutt

Thomas Hooten

Todd Simpson & Mojo Child

Tragic City

Tribal Hoose

Winston Ramble

Yellow Dandies